

ACADEMIC PRIZES 2023

Prize Name	Student Name
School of Arts & Business	
Adventist Media Journalism Prize	Zoe Cochrane
Adventist World Radio (AWR) Prize in Radio Writing and Public Relations	Not awarded
Allen & Andrea Steele Huguenot History Prize	Zoe Cochrane
Alan & Yvonne Thrift Memorial Musical Excellence Prize	Not awarded
Avondale Conservatorium Musicianship Prize (NEW)	Scott Thompson Shona Bolst
David Clark Harmony and Composition Prize	Amy O'Rourke
George Greer Memorial Academic Excellence Prize	Caleb Gill
Noel Clapham Memorial Performance Prize	Not awarded
W A Townend Christian Journalism Prize (nominated by the family)	Zoe Cochrane
Willobee Floors Bachelor of Arts Prize	Isobel Plewright
Avondale Business School	
Gail Valentine Memorial Prize for Human Resource Management	Fiona Lawlor
Professional Advantage Bachelor of Business Prize	Elizabeth Barlow
Viatek Group Bachelor of Business (Accounting) Prize	David Barlow
Avondale Seminary	
Arthur Ferch Prize for Greek Studies	Cherie Watts
Arthur Ferch Prize for Hebrew Studies	Elaina De Git
Bill Marr Institute of Public Evangelism Prize	Broden House
Clifford Anderson Ministry Prize	Academic – Katie Askin Potential – Erwin Boggiano Master of Ministry – David Lu



Douglas Eliot Church Planting/Ministry Prize	Jeremy Choo
Edna & Vern Heise Prize for Excellence in Communication	Karen Collum
Elwin Currow Prize for New Testament Apocalyptic Studies	Jacob Ellis – 2022 graduand
Graham Miller Memorial Prize for Youth Ministry	Peleti Peleti
School of Education	
Barritt Primary Teacher's Literacy Prize	Hayley Dut
Health & Physical Education Prize	Monique Smith
Ministry of Teaching (Early Childhood) Prize	Rachael Curnuck
Ministry of Teaching (Primary) Prize	Melinda Crevar
	Hayley Dut Colin Burzacott
Ministry of Teaching (Secondary) Prize	Emilie Jackson
Health and Wellbeing	
John Ballard Trim Health Ministry Prize	Andrea Kross
Service	
ADRA Social Justice Prize	Abel Afele
Cross-Cultural Community Engagement Prize	Riley Bennetts
School of Nursing and Health	
Adventist Aged Care Sydney - Aged Care Excellence Prize	Judy Mugonya
Brisbane Waters Private Hospital Clinical Practice Excellence Prize	Katelyn Quinlan
Adventist HealthCare Clinical Excellence Prize in Honour of Alison Hood	Madeline Cram
Adventist HealthCare Critical Care Nursing Excellence Prize	Emily Peacock
Adventist HealthCare Maternity Nursing Excellence Prize	Kristina Hudson



Adventist HealthCare Medical Nursing Excellence Prize in Honour of Dr Alan Gibbons	Tiah Portelli	
Adventist HealthCare Surgical Nursing Excellence Prize	Isabella Munro	
Adventist HealthCare Perioperative Nursing Excellence Prize	Mirabelle James	
Winifred Doran Prize for Empathic Communication Skills and Holistic Care (NEW)	Jeremy Manganas	
Avondale Prize for Excellence		
Avondale Prize for Excellence – Lake Macquarie Campus	Bailee McLeod	
Avondale Prize for Excellence – Lake Macquarie Campus	Xinyue David Lu	
Avondale Prize for Excellence – Lake Macquarie Campus	Lillian Martin	